DJI_0063_WEB.jpg

Welcome to Wigrams Turn

Wigrams Turn Caravan and Campsite has 10 wonderfully sited pitches, suitable for touring caravans, campers and tents. The camping field has fantastic views across the marina and the surrounding countryside. Additionally, this year, we have introduced 5 wooden camping pods. These log cabin style pods, complete with double glazed windows and doors, lighting and electric make a night under the stars cosy whatever the weather.

Campers at Wigrams Turn can enjoy the same high level of service as our boat owning customers, and the reassurance that comes with being part of the Castle Marinas group of marinas. The campsite is quiet, has lovely open views of the surrounding countryside, and is ideally located for visiting Stratford on Avon, Warwick Castle, Oxford and Bicester.

 

Elsan disposal
Laundry washers and dryers (coin operated)
Cylinder gas
Resident Harbourmaster – 24hr security
Dog walking field and dog shower.

Facilities & Services

‘Hotel quality’ showers & toilets
Wifi
Security gates (fob £20 deposit)
Marina office and shop
Washing up facilities

Tariff (Price/Night)

Tent/Trailor, 1 car + 2 people - £14.00
Caravan, 1 car + 2 people - £17.00
Motorhome, 2 people - £17.00
Camping Pods - £40.00
Additional Person - £2.50
Dog (each) - £2.00
Electric - £3.00

 

Our location on the Warwickshire and Northamptonshire border is ideal for exploring Rugby, Leamington, Warwick and Daventry. Alternatively, for those seeking the fresh air of the great outdoors, there are a wide selection of walking and cycling routes nearby. 

FROM DAVENTRY
Follow the A425 signed for Warwick and Leamington Spa. At the mini roundabout take the 2nd exit following the A425 through Staverton. Wigrams Turn Campsite is 4.7 miles on the right.

FROM SOUTHAM (WARWICKSHIRE)
Follow the A425 signed for Daventry. Continue along the A425 for 3.2 miles, through the village of Napton on the Hill. Wigrams Turn Campsite is on the left.

Local Area

Wigrams Turn is set close to Napton-on-the-Hill, an idyllic hillside village, watched over by its majestic Windmill and historic St. Lawrence’s Church. The Grand Union and Oxford Canal form a moat like quality at the foot of the hill, a set of 8 locks where the two canals meet, challenge the numerous boaters that use the waterways each year.

Napton has an amazing ability to harmonise the old and new. Small stone and brick cottages nestle into the hillside alongside spacious modern homes. It has a surprisingly large number of amenities for a small village, which include 3 public houses, sports facilities, fishing pools, a village store with post office, general store and coffee shop.

Napton-on-the-Hill is located 3 miles (4.8km) East of Southam in Warwickshire on the crossroads of the A425, Tomlow and Butt Hill Roads. It is surrounded by a number of other small villages such as Stockton, Shuckburgh and Priors Marston and is within easy travelling distance of Leamington Spa, Banbury, Coventry, Rugby and Daventry.

WALKING & CYCLING ROUTES

With so much fantastic countryside on the doorstep, Wigrams Turn is a great base to explore Warwickshire on foot. There are many walking and cycling routes nearby, allowing you to explore at leisure. Whether you have 15 minutes or several days, you will not be disappointed. Click on the links above for some ideas.

PUBS & RESTAURANTS

Situated just a short walk from the campsite, The Kings Head is a favourite with visitors and locals alike. A traditional pub atmosphere with a modern twist, making all diners feel at home. It is the perfect place to unwind with its menu of hearty British cuisine and range of real ales and craft beers. 

Alternatively, The Folly at Napton, situated right on the canal side, provides an equally warm welcome and always offers good beer, wines, spirits and excellent wholesome food.

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

Toft Shop https://www.toftuk.com/
Draycote Water  https://www.stwater.co.uk/wonderful-on-tap/our-visitor-sites/come-visit-us/draycote-water/
Chesterton Windmill  http://www.chestertonwindmill.co.uk/history.htm
Napton Cidery  http://www.naptoncidery.co.uk/
Daventry Country Park  https://www.daventrydc.gov.uk/leisure/daventry-country-park/
Burton Dassett Hills Country Park  http://countryparks.warwickshire.gov.uk/country-parks/burton-dassett-hills-country-park/
Jephson Gardens  https://www.warwickdc.gov.uk/info/20312/jephson_gardens
Warwick Castle  https://www.warwick-castle.com/
Ryton Pools Country Park  http://countryparks.warwickshire.gov.uk/country-parks/ryton-pools-country-park/
Great Ground Farm  https://greatgroundfarm.co.uk/
Midland Air Museum  http://www.midlandairmuseum.co.uk/
Compton Verney  http://www.comptonverney.org.uk/
Oxhill Visitor Centre  https://www.redwings.org.uk/get-involved/visit/oxhill-visitor-centre

Contact

For more information or to book a stay at Wigrams Turn Campsite, please fill in the form below. 

Name *
Name